Indonesia Expat
Featured News

Indonesian Passports now Eligible for Visa Free Travel to 81 Countries

Indonesian Passport

A number of countries are reported to have dropped the visa requirements for Indonesian passport holders.

According to Passport Index, 81 countries currently allow Indonesian passport holders to visit without the need of a visa, an increase from 74 countries in February 2019. However, some countries may require an e-visa or a visa on arrival. Also, there are countries which employ the regulation only in certain airports.

The seven countries which allow Indonesians to travel without visa includes: Barbados (90 days visa-free), Bolivia (90 days with visa on arrival/e-visa), Namibia (90 days visa-free), Nigeria (pre-visa on arrival), Pakistan (90 days with visa on arrival/e-visa), Saint Kitts and Nevis (90 days visa-free) and Senegal (30 days with visa on arrival).

The complete and updated list is currently available at

Source: The Jakarta Post
Image: The Jakarta Post

See: Indonesia Visa Overstay Fine Rises Sharply

Related posts

Festive Season at W Bali – Seminyak

Indonesia Expat

Villages that Meet a Rainforest

Indonesia Expat

Tigerair Pulls Out Bali Service Permanently Over Regulatory Issues

Milafel Dacanay

President Jokowi Criticises PLN’s Response to Mass Blackout

Indonesia Expat

Balinese Man Creates Eco-Friendly Car

Indonesia Expat

Why Social and Emotional Learning is Key for the Youth Right Now

Indonesia Expat