Indonesia Expat
Featured Info for Expats News

Arrivals From 11 Banned Countries Will Be Deported

airport tax
Airport Tax Increases at 11 Indonesian Airports, 16th July

Foreigners who have come from or visited any of the 11 banned countries and arrive in Indonesia through Soekarno-Hatta Airport, Tangerang, will be immediately deported starting Monday 29th November.

The 11 countries are:

South Africa
Hong Kong

The Head of the Port Health Office (KKP) at Soekarno-Hatta Airport, Darmawali Handoko, said that his team would be checking foreigners’ passports. The inspection will be carried out on arrival by Soekarno-Hatta Airport’s immigration.

The Port Health Office and immigration, he continued, will check passports belonging to foreigners to determine whether they are from the 11 prohibited countries. Checks will also be done to confirm whether arrivals have visited the 11 countries recently.

“We will see if there is a travel history or if they have lived in the 11 countries that are not allowed to enter Indonesia,” said Handoko.”

“If foreigners come in today, we will definitely recommend immigration to deport them.”

The policy follows the implementation of the COVID-19 Task Force circular number 23 of 2021 concerning international travel health protocols during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Also Read Omicron: International Arrivals to Quarantine for Seven Days

The circular was signed by the Head of the COVID-19 Task Force Maj. Gen. Suharyanto, in Jakarta, this Monday. The circular, confirms that foreigners who come from 11 countries or who have visited 11 countries in the previous 14 days are prohibited from entering Indonesia.

Travellers with passports issued by 11 countries can still enter Indonesia if they fulfil the following criteria:

  • Have no history of travel and/or staying in the 11 countries/regions in question within 14 days
  • In accordance with any other provisions in the Regulation of the Law and Human Rights Minister number 34 of 2021 concerning the granting of immigration visas and stay permits in the period of handling the spread of COVID-19 and national economic recovery.
  • In accordance with any bilateral agreements, such as Travel Corridor Arrangements (TCA)
  • Obtain special consideration or permission in writing from a Ministry or institution

Also Read Indonesia Bans Travellers from Eight Countries Preventing Omicron

Related posts

Governor: Balinese Arak Speeds Up COVID-19 Recovery

Indonesia Expat

Anti-Corruption Officers Find 27 People Held in Cages at Langkat Regent’s House

Indonesia Expat

Lombok Expects Tourism Boost with 2021 MotoGP Deal

Indonesia Expat

Government Allows Large-Scale Parties and Concerts

Indonesia Expat

Turkey Allows Visa-Free Entry for Indonesian Citizens

Indonesia Expat

Sinovac Approved for Children 6-11 Years Old

Indonesia Expat